logo
Home Juniors Tales & Short Stories The Eighteenth Emergency
product-img
 The Eighteenth Emergency
Enjoying reading this book?

The Eighteenth Emergency

by Betsy Byars
4.2
4.2 out of 5
Creators
Author Betsy Byars
Publisher Red Fox
Synopsis Magical storytelling, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney, David Walliams and Roald Dahl. Mouse has a plan for every emergency. He knows how to survive a fall from a plane, what to do in quicksand, and how to bewilder a charging bull. But nohing - nobody - could be prepared for Marv Hammerman. Marv Hammerman, Neanderthal man, is twice as big as anyone else in the class, and when he is out to get someone, he usually succeeds. A timeless, poignant and funny story about bullying from Newbery Medal-Winner Betsy Byars.

Enjoying reading this book?
Red Fox ₹299
Print Books
About the author
Specifications
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Red Fox
  • Pages: 192
  • Binding: Red Fox
  • ISBN: 9781782955344
  • Category: Tales & Short Stories
  • Related Category: Young Adult Fiction
Share this book Twitter Facebook


Suggested Reads
Suggested Reads
Books from this publisher
Alice by Jacqueline Harvey
Why Do Stars Come Out At Night? by Anthony Lewis
Astrosaurs: The Carnivore Curse by Steve Cole
Deadfall by Chris Ryan
One That Got Away by Chris Ryan
Biggles Goes To War by W E Johns
Books from this publisher
Related Books
The Spook's Destiny Joseph Delaney
Soccer Squad: Stars! Bali Rai
Soccer Squad: Glory! Bali Rai
Glory Gardens Cricket Club Bob Cattell
Glory Gardens Cricket Club Bob Cattell
Glory Gardens Cricket Club Bob Cattell
Related Books
Bookshelves
Stay Connected