Rated 4.1/5 based on 13 customer reviews
2499 In stock
Product description: SHIVA TRILOGY is written by Amish tripathi and published by Westland . Buy SHIVA TRILOGY by Amish tripathi from An online bokstore for all kind of fiction, non fiction books and novels of English, Hindi & other Indian Languages.

HomeLiteratureMythology & Saga SHIVA TRILOGY


by Amish tripathi
Collectors edition

  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Westland
  • Pages: 1514
  • Binding: Box set
  • Publication Date: 25-10-2013
  • ISBN: 9789383260164
  • Category: Mythology & Saga
  • Related Category: Mythology
  • MBIC: MMB4014284755

location CHECK
Generally Delivered in 3-5 days.

Buy Now Buy Now cart Add to Cart Gift Book Gift This Book
Author Synopsis
Amish’s 6 books till now — The Immortals of Meluha (2010), The Secret of the Nagas (2011) and The Oath of the Vayuputras (2013), which collectively comprise The Siva Trilogy and Scion of Ikshvaku (Book 1 of the Ram Chandra Series) (2015), Sita: Warrior of Mithila (Book 2 of the Ram Chandra Series) (2017), Immortal India — have 5 million copies in print. Now his third book of Ram chandra series book is coming july named as ‘Raavan - Enemy Of Aryavarta’.

His books have been translated into 19 Indian and International languages.

The Siva Trilogy is the fastest selling book series in Indian publishing history. Scion of Ikshvaku, the first book of the Ram Chandra Series, was the highest selling book of 2015. Sita – Warrior of Mithila, the 2nd book of the Ram Chandra series, has been the highest selling book since its launch in May 2017. The Indian language translations of Amish's books have sold 5 lakh copies, breaking records in this space.
The Shiva Trilogy Collector’s Edition’ is a complete set of Shiva Trilogy written by Amish Tripathi. This book trilogy is one of the most widely read contemporary Indian novels and has become one of the fastest selling book series in the Indian publishing history with more than 2.5 million copies sold. This book series includes the books: 'The Immortals of Meluha’, 'The Secret of the Nagas’ and 'The Oath of the Vayuputras’. This book collection is published by Westland Publications

The first book in the trilogy is 'The Immortals of Meluha’ which introduces readers to the character of Shiva. Although Shiva is considered to be a god according to the Hindu mythology, this book tries to fit him as a historical character. The book describes Shiva as a very strong, courageous and powerful warrior from the land of Tibet and is the chief of the tribe Gunas. The current rulers are Suryavanshi who are in constant war with Chandravanshis. He is asked by the Daksha, the king of Meluha which is an empire created by Lord Ram to help him in their fight against Chandravanshis. Shiva joins the side only to realize later that he may have made the wrong choice. The second novel 'The Secret of the Nagas’ reveals the truth of the Naga tribes and this is where the story takes a turn and Shiva realizes that he is on the wrong road. The last and the final book of the series, 'The Oath of the Vayuputras’ provides the ideal end to this saga with a stunning climax that showcases the might and courage of Shiva.
Related Books
Books from this Publisher view all
Trending Books
Festival Offers Jawahar Lal Nehru Junior's Library Pre Order Vani Prakashan Books Amar Chitra Katha Vallabhbhai Patel In trend Taaza Tareen Hindi Classics Popular Authors Selfhelp & Philosophy